Angie Culler-Matthews, Food Safety Director

123 Ballard Court
West Columbia, SC 29172


The South Carolina Interagency Food Safety Council was formed in the early 1990s and in 2018 was re-branded as the South Carolina Food Safety Task Force (SCFSTF). The SCFSTF serves as a vital tool for providing food protection program coordination and information exchange in South Carolina.  The current Task Force is co-chaired by the South Carolina Department of Agriculture (SCDA) and the South Carolina Department of Education. SCFSTF has consistently held quarterly meetings on the first Tuesday of March, June, September, and December and membership is composed of industry, academia, state and federal regulators, and other state agencies. Task Force meetings provide an informal forum for stakeholders to network and collaborate to establish an integrated food safety system and a safer food supply in South Carolina.

Recalls & Safety Information