Cows Grazing

The Marketing and Promotion Division of the South Carolina Department of Agriculture has a mission: to maintain and develop broad-based marketing programs that increase consumer awareness and product demand for quality South Carolina agricultural products at local, national, and international levels. Division specialists are responsible for providing marketing and promotional assistance for core commodity areas, commodity boards, and various allied industry associations, as well as retail and wholesale industry partners. Marketing Specialists work to expand and develop local, regional, national, and international markets for South Carolina agricultural products.

 

Clint Leach, Assistant Commissioner
803-734-2191
jleach@scda.sc.gov

 Jack Shuler, Director of Marketing
803-734-2221
jshuler@scda.sc.gov

Chad Truesdale, Assistant Director of Marketing
803-734-2218
ctruesd@scda.sc.gov

 

Agritourism
Jackie Moore
jmoore@scda.sc.gov
803-734-2144

Aquaculture Promotion
Kyle Tisdale
ktisdale@scda.sc.gov
803-734-0347

Beef Promotion
Roy Copelan
rcopelan@scda.sc.gov
803-734-9806

Certified SC Grown, Fresh on the Menu
Ansley Turnblad
arast@scda.sc.gov
803-734-2207

Commodities Coordinator / Pork Promotion
Chad Truesdale
ctruesd@scda.sc.gov
803-734-2218

Equine Marketing and Promotion
Marsha Hewitt
mhewitt@scda.sc.gov
803-734-0106

Farm to School
Katie Pfeiffer
kpfeiffer@scda.sc.gov
803-734-7209

Merchandising
Katie Pfeiffer
kpfeiffer@scda.sc.gov
803-734-7209

Peach Promotion
Kyle Tisdale
ktisdale@scda.sc.gov
803-734-0347

Peanut Promotion
Marianne Copelan
mcopelan@scda.sc.gov
803-734-0338

Soybean Promotion, SUSTA, SC Commissioner’s School for Agriculture
Laura Lester
llester@scda.sc.gov
803-734-0648

Specialty Crops, Community Based Farmers Markets
LauraKate Anderson
landerson@scda.sc.gov
803-734-2224

Specialty Products, Ornamental Horticulture, and Certified Roadside Markets Programs
Suzy Ellison
sellison@scda.sc.gov
803-734-0648

Tobacco and Cotton Promotion
Tre’ Coleman
tcoleman@scda.sc.gov
843-665-5154

Watermelon Promotion
Kyle Tisdale
ktisdale@scda.sc.gov
803-734-0347

 

Administrative Coordinator
Ellen Lloyd
elloyd@scda.sc.gov
803-734-9807

Administrative Assistant
Stephanie Crowe
scrowe@scda.sc.gov
803-734-2210

Graphic Artist
Stephanie Finnegan
sfinnegan@scda.sc.gov
803-734-2018

Market Bulletin Ads & Circulation
Janet Goins
marketbulletin@scda.sc.gov
803-734-2536