Cows Grazing

The Marketing and Promotion Division of the South Carolina Department of Agriculture has a mission: to maintain and develop broad-based marketing programs that increase consumer awareness and product demand for quality South Carolina agricultural products at local, national, and international levels. Division specialists are responsible for providing marketing and promotional assistance for core commodity areas, commodity boards, and various allied industry associations, as well as retail and wholesale industry partners. Marketing Specialists work to expand and develop local, regional, national, and international markets for South Carolina agricultural products.

 

Clint Leach, Assistant Commissioner
jleach@scda.sc.gov
803-734-2191

Michelle Cantey, Senior Director of Marketing
mcantey@scda.sc.gov

Chad Truesdale, Director of Agricultural Programs
ctruesd@scda.sc.gov
803-734-2218

 

Agritourism
Jackie Moore
jmoore@scda.sc.gov
803-734-2144

Aquaculture Promotion, Peach Promotion, Watermelon Promotion
Kyle Tisdale
ktisdale@scda.sc.gov
803-734-0347

Beef Promotion
Roy Copelan
rcopelan@scda.sc.gov
803-734-9806

Certified SC Grown, Certified Roadside Markets, Fresh on the Menu, SC Chef Ambassador Program
Ansley Turnblad
arast@scda.sc.gov
803-734-2207

Commodities Program Coordinator, Soybean Promotion
Laura Jordan
llester@scda.sc.gov
803-734-1767

Cotton Promotion, Pork Promotion, Tobacco Promotion
Katherine Helms
khelms@scda.sc.gov
803-734-5229

Farm to School, Specialty Crops
LauraKate McAllister
landerson@scda.sc.gov
803-734-2224

Peanut Promotion
Marianne Copelan
mcopelan@scda.sc.gov
803-734-0338

Retail Merchandising
Katie Pfeiffer
kpfeiffer@scda.sc.gov
803-734-7209

Specialty Foods Association, Horticulture, Community Based Farmers Markets, SC Farmers Market Nutrition Program
Suzy Ellison
sellison@scda.sc.gov
803-734-0648

TEFAP/CSFP
Chris Doyle
cdoyle@scda.sc.gov
803-734-0328

 

Administrative Coordinator
Ellen Lloyd
elloyd@scda.sc.gov
803-734-9807

Administrative Assistant
Stephanie Crowe
scrowe@scda.sc.gov
803-734-2217

Event Planner
Kate Daly
kdaly@scda.sc.gov
803-734-0283