Katherine Helms, Cotton Promotion Marketing Specialist

The mission of the South Carolina Cotton Board is to increase the profitability of South Carolina cotton producers through research, promotion, and education using funds provided by South Carolina cotton producers. The seven-member board guides the use of assessment dollars in the Palmetto State.

Learn more at sccotton.com

SC Cotton Board Members

District 1

Michael “Ty” Woodard
Florence, SC
Darlington County
Term Exp: 12-31-2026

Richard “Ricky” N. Atkinson, Jr.
Mayesville SC
Sumter County
Term Exp: 12-31-2024

Sam Durant
Gable, SC
Clarendon County
Term Exp: 12-31-2025


District 2

Frank Rogers – CHAIRMAN
Bennettsville, SC
Marlboro County
Term Exp: 12-31-2026

Keith Allen
Latta, SC
Dillon County
Term Exp: 12-31-2025


District 3

John W. Hane
St. Matthews, SC
Calhoun County
Term Exp: 12-31-2025

Bryan D. Williams
Neeces, SC
Orangeburg County
Term Exp: 12-31-2026



Katherine Helms, Cotton Promotion Marketing Specialist
SC Department of Agriculture, PO Box 11280, Columbia, SC 29211

SC Farm Bureau
PO Box 754, Columbia, SC 29202
(W) 803-796-6700 Ext. 4506


Ex Officio

Frances Price, Chair, Agriculture Commission of SC
Gilbert, SC