Marianne Catalano, Peanut Promotion Marketing Specialist

The South Carolina Peanut Board is a farmer organization whose mission is to increase consumer awareness and consumption of peanuts while creating a positive economic impact for producers.

The Board is funded by peanut farmers across the state created by the state check-off program. The South Carolina Peanut Board is made up of eight board members and staff who work to support and grow the peanut industry in South Carolina.

The South Carolina Peanut Board targets promotions throughout the state and national levels for the enhancement and unity of the entire peanut industry. The board helps fund peanut research on a yearly basis through universities within the state. To learn more about the South Carolina peanut industry visit our website.

Learn more at

Our Partners





South Carolina Peanut Board Members

District 1

Dupree Atkinson
1118 Willow Brook Place, Mullins, SC 29574
Marion County
(H) 843-464-8637, (C) 843-430-1677
Term Exp: 12-31-2023

Charles Kirkland Rogers
1750 E. Home Avenue, Hartsville, SC  29550
Darlington County
(C) 843-858-3933, (W) 843-332-0790
Term Exp: 12-31-2024

Shane Willoughby
7990 Highway 917, Nichols, SC 29581
Marion County
(C) 843-333-8613
Term Exp: 12-31-2022

Steven Neal Baxley, Jr.
1625 Troy Atkinson Rd, Mullins, SC 29574
Marion County
(H) 843-431-9896, (C) 843-431-8878
Term Exp: 12-31-2024


District 2

Brent Crapse – VICE CHAIRMAN
(H) 7421 Savannah Hwy, Estill, SC 29918
(W) 7420 Savannah Hwy, Estill, SC 29918
Hampton County
(H) 803-943-8868, (F) 803-625-1047
Term Exp: 12-31-2022

James “Jimmy” W. Mole
Mole Farms
1939 McMillian Rd. Brunson, SC 29911
Hampton County
(H & F) 803-632-2436, (C) 803-571-0140
Term Exp: 12-31-2024

Richard Howard Rentz, Jr. – CHAIRMAN
5939 Farrells Rd. Branchville, SC 29432
Bamberg County
(H) 803-245-5991, (C) 803-793-7642
Term Exp: 12-31-2023

Harry F. Wimberly
2782 Cattle Creek Road, Branchville, SC 29432
Orangeburg County
(H) 803-829-2669, (W) 803-829-2561, (C) 803-600-6492, (F) 803-829-3392
Term Exp: 12-31-2022



Dr. Dan Anco, Peanut Specialist and Assistant Professor, Department of Plant and Environmental Sciences, Clemson University – Edisto Research and Education Center
Edisto REC, 64 Research Road, Blackville, SC 29817
(W) 803-284-3343 Ext. 261, (C) 630-207-4926

Marianne Catalano, Marketing Specialist
SC Department of Agriculture, PO Box 11280, Columbia, SC 29211-1280
(W) 803-734-0338, (C) 252-458-7222, (F) 803-734-9808


Ex Officio

Frances H. Price, Chair, Agriculture Commission of SC
433 Peach Festival Road, Gilbert, SC 29054
(W) 803-892-2457